My Favorite Looks: Chanel Couture Spring 2016 Show

by ON THE ROCKKS

Uuuuuuugh, how can I begin to describe how much I LOVE all things Chanel. Yesterday Chanel showed its Spring 2016 Couture collection in the Grand Palais in Paris. The set was a picturesque, serene, and all-things-eco stage that set a very calm vibe for the show. The show certainly offers a discussion about ecologically smart fashion, as repurposed wood chips, recycled paper, and organic woven yarn were all fine details worked into the show.

The models had their hair in a long twist behind their heads which stylist Sam McKnight coined the “Chanel croissant”, and the eye makeup was two strokes of eyeliner which framed the eye.

I could continue to gush but, I’d rather show than tell. Here are some of my favorite looks from the show:

Photos: Yannis Vlamos / Indigitalimages.com

Needless to say, Lagerfeld’s genius shines through in this latest show. Chanel’s classic style, color, and quality shined bright in this show.

 

 

 

