My new (and TOTALLY affordable) bag

by ON THE ROCKKS

I can’t convince myself to spend more than (maybe) $100 on a bag. I beat the crap out of my bags. I take them everywhere, throw all sorts of stuff in them, and they are all definitely well loved by the end of their lives.

With that being said, I don’t sacrifice on style. I practice the art of making my stuff look very expensive but, in reality, ballin’ on a budget (aka BOB).

I picked up this cute small-medium sized double zip cross body bag at Forever 21 yesterday. It was about $22 (plus tax), and I am in love. It’s the perfect size to fit my wallet and even a small notepad. It has zippers on both sides that can be opened, which is awesome when I need to whip out my metro card! There is a small handle as well as the cross body strap, giving me options on how to wear it. I am truly a fan of Forever 21’s bags because I think they do a great job of creating fashion forward accessories for young people BOB and for people who are looking to expand their bag collection but are not ready to make the commitment of a designer bag.

I have to apologize for my weak photo game, I have been crazy busy this week but wanted to be sure I got this post up for you all!

Until next time,

Kat

