REVIEW: Lush Cosmetics Shampoo Bar 

by ON THE ROCKKS

Hey guys! Today I’m reviewing one of the Lush Cosmetics shampoo bars: Montalbano! As you know, I work for Lush and so I’ve been eyeing the shampoo bars for some time now. 

The other day on my way out I decided to pick one up and give it a go in honor of Earth Day! Making shampoo bars versus bottled liquids help save 118,000 gallons of water each year. (They are also EXCELLENT for travel, as they are a solid product. Lush even sells tins that fit the bars!) 

These little genius bars retail at $10.95 USD and come in a variety of scents/styles. You get anywhere from 60-90 washes depending on variables such as how much you use, length, and thickness of your hair amoung others. 

 I chose Montalbano because of the Scilian lemon oil and green olives, which together will strengthen my hair and give it fantastic shine! (I am also obsessed with all things lemon scented). It is a deep cleansing shampoo bar. There is also Rosemary in this bar to keep your scalp soothed. Montalbano is VEGAN. 

 

Montalbano

 
How to use: Simply wet your hair, run the bar under some water to get it sudsy and work onto your head to get your desired lather going. Then use your hands to massage the lather into your scalp. It is VERY important that you keep the bar out of the water when you aren’t using it, to help keep from product melting away unnecessarily. Then, rinse out the shampoo! 

I am BEYOND impressed with this product. I loved the lather, the price point is excellent for 60-90 washes, and it made a noticeable difference to the shine and strength of my hair. I have been completely converted to shampoo bars and don’t see myself ever going back. 10/10, would recommend to anyone and everyone. 

Until next time 

Xoxo, 

Kat 

